You can restore your browser settings in Chrome at any time. You might need to do this if apps or extensions that you installed changed your settings without your knowledge. Your saved bookmarks and passwords won't be cleared or changed.
These steps won't provide a full reset. For example, some settings like fonts or accessibility won't be deleted. To create a new user profile, add a new user in Chrome.
On your Chrome profile, the following settings will change to the default on all devices where you're signed in: